A Message from our Chairman
Chairman -Clwyd Roberts

Thank you for visiting and welcome to our website

I am delighted to say that despite the pace of 21st Century lifestyles Knockholt Horticultural Society continues to thrive undoubtedly due to the passion and enthusiasm of its members who revel in the simple pleasures of growing, showing, arranging and baking.
Whether a longstanding member or new to Knockholt Horticultural Society welcome to our 2019 schedule of trips, events, activities and news.  Our activities are listed on our diary page so please look regularly for updates and further details.
We would love for you to become involved with the Society and to give a flavour of what we do here is a brief summary of our events in 2018 where we enjoyed another full programme starting with our AGM in March, which included an excellent presentation about The Squerryes Estate and their wine production
Our May ‘trip out of the village’ saw us visit the Hannah Peschar sculpture garden in Ockley which provided a perfect woodland setting for an extensive display of contemporary sculpture and Dunsborough Park Ripley which had an especially inspiring wild flower meadow under planted with tulips which though past their best were still a beautiful sight.
In June we enjoyed a tour of the gardens at Chevening and our Summer and Autumn shows were both well attended especially with new entrants ‘having a go’ for the first time and who were very welcome….sandwiched between these in July was our Regal entry in the Carnival Parade and our final event, the November quiz which had 60 attend and raised over £100 for Children in Need.   
Naturally all this activity doesn’t just happen and I would like to thank our hard working Committee for everything they do throughout the year to keep the show on the road.
If you would like any further information contact any of the committee or send us an e mail via the contacts page….we would love to hear from you. 

Clwyd Roberts
Officers and Committee 2019

Michael Glasspool - President
Robert Whitelegg- Vice President
Clwyd Roberts- Chairman 
Juliet Peters- Vice Chairman
Judith Pitman- Secretary 
Helen Cowley- Treasurer
Neil Rae- Committee
Helen Balfour- Committee
​Steve Maines - Committee